Review: Ryoe Ryo Shampoo for Hair Loss in Huk Eun Mo (YELLOW) and Habitmo (RED)

This is a premium Korean hair care brand that is catered towards preventing hair fall with herbal ingredients.

Review No 1: Huk Eun Mo Hukenmo (Strengthening Roots/Volume) Shampoo and Rinse (Conditioner)

IMG_5271

Screen Shot 2014-08-31 at 8.18.28 pm

Price

I paid $24.70 SGD with tracking from Q100 (Singapore’s Gmarket) for this 2 piece set: 400ml shampoo and 400ml rinse (conditioner). Much cheaper than eBay but it is only for orders to Singapore and South East Asia.

My Hair Condition

Combination scalp- dry hair and oily roots. Tangles very easily and looks very dry at the ends. My hair is long and I get split ends.

My Thoughts (After the Three Washes and Conditioning)

3/10. The smell of ginseng is very strong, it will make you smell like a walking ginseng. This shampoo is not good for hair fall. It actually made my roots much weaker (contrary to its claim of strengthening roots) . As I ran my fingers through my hair, so much hair would unnaturally drop. It was very noticeable from the first wash. The habitmo (red version above) doesn’t make my hair fall, instead it strengthens it. Your results may vary from mine, but I don’t recommend Huk Eun Mo (yellow version) at all. In fact, I’ll probably not use the shampoo anymore.


 Review No 2: Habitmo Shampoo and Rinse (Conditioner)

0016cd67-5285-4201-bcf8-4f992850e429

Price

I bought a three pack set for $52 aud from an eBay Korean seller: 400ml shampoo, 400ml conditioner and hair treatment pack. Way overpriced compared to Q100 price (see review no 2). But shipping in Australia costs so much, I found the Gmarket price with shipping is almost the same as eBay, except much more complicated since it was in Korean language. So I wouldn’t recommend getting it from Gmarket (English global site). Also, try your local korean grocery store. I went to Pitt Street in Korean Town Sydney CBD, they were selling this Habitomo 200ml Shampoo for around $8. I wouldn’t have bought it on eBay had I known of this earlier. eBay should be your lost resort because it’s incredibly marked up and shipping is so expensive. The colour of my shampoo bottle is much brighter and redder than the photo above.

After the First Wash and Condition

The smell of ginseng is very mild in Habitmo. After my hair was naturally dried, it looked so shiny, healthy and soft. Seriously amazing stuff. Hair fall probably reduced by 50%. I have only used this once after I received this. Even though I have only used it once, it’s really a good shampoo. The instant reduction in hair fall is amazing and I had such soft and healthy hair. Go, RUN and get this, give it a try.  9/10.

Previously I was using Dermaveen Oatmeal Shampoo and Conditioner; if you’re thinking of trying Dermaveen, the shampoo is so drying (resulting in lots of tangles) but the conditioner is slightly above average. I didn’t like Dermaveen and won’t be repurchasing


 My Tip

To prevent hair fall, wash your hair with really cold water.  I wash my hair in the sink of the laundry room with freezing cold water (winter). The cold sensation is tolerable after the first 10 numbing seconds or so. After that, I wrap my hair with a towel and do other things. Then I take a shower to wash my body and proceed to get ready to go out. My hair fall has been reduced to 60% with cold water, coupled with a good shampoo, your scalp will thank you for it.

Overall

I don’t know if this brand of shampoo contains sulfates. SLS or any of those nasty stuff because there isn’t an English ingredient list. But it is working for me, definitely give the cold hair wash method and habitmo shampoo (red) a try!

FC793F07E84497BA7BF3F93037E06C4A.jpg

3 thoughts on “Review: Ryoe Ryo Shampoo for Hair Loss in Huk Eun Mo (YELLOW) and Habitmo (RED)

  1. Hi Claire,

    Thank you for your interesting review of Ryoe shampoo. May I ask which supermarket on Pitt Street’s Korean Town did you find the Ryoe shampoo as I am keen to buy one after reading your review?

    Like

Leave a comment